Trying SongBird in my Jaunty Jackalope


Allo…

Finally, I’m writing my blog again after so long not writing blog.. Now I will be telling stories about my new toy that is a songbird in my jaunty jackalope..hehehe. Songbird is a free and open source software media player and web browser. It is can be a music player and web browser. The display look likes ITunes belongs MAC OS X.

Songbird employs Mozilla’s XULRunner platform, and is thus capable of running on Microsoft Windows, Apple Mac OS X, Solaris and Linux. Songbird utilizes the GStreamer media framework.

I think enough the explanation of songbird. Many advantages of the songbirds (You can search with GooGle…hehehe).

Now, I want explain the songbird Installation :

1. You must pray…auwoo

2. Download the installer for Jaunty jackalope in this

3. You run this command :

sudo dpkg -i songbird_1.1.1_i686_unter-hund-blog.deb

4. Okey you finished the installation of songbird. Now, you can running it… Just so simple, right?? ngakak3

I will display my songbird in my jaunty jackalope…

screenshot

3 Responses to Trying SongBird in my Jaunty Jackalope

  1. somphil says:

    songbird,.. nyanyian burung mas😀

  2. Charly says:

    Thanks dude!!! this worked very easy and it was very very simple to install, I tried once before to install it but it was very complicated but this was very ease!, thanks for post thins like this, keep on the good work, by the way forgive my bad english,

    • danphi says:

      Okey frenz…
      Thankyou for visit my blog..
      Go for Open Source!!

Leave a Reply

